Further edited

For this selection of photos, I took a handful from my lighting studio photos and edited and developed them further.

I like to play around with the, brightness, exposure and contrast as It can make the difference between an over exposed photo to a darkened photo with the light reflecting off his skin. For some of these photos I made one of each, a black and white version and a coloured version so you could see the difference between them.

After observing and comparing the photos between the edited colour photos vs the edited black and white photos I have realised that I prefer the coloured photos. This is unusual as I usually side with black and white photography. Think that the contrast of the hard light on the black and white photos are great but I think that there is something very unique about skin tones, it just doesn’t look as real than it does in colour.

 

 

Leave a Reply

